previous arrow
next arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

With WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL 2015, BLUE PLANET presented itself as an umbrella brand with new and innovative goals that adapted to the needs of the changing global water markets. The goals include the realization and establishment of a politically oriented series of events, in different formats and with broader international impact. The newly structured BLUE PLANET Forum 2015, kicked-off on 25 and 26 March by addressing an international audience of industry, energy, agriculture, large metropolises as well as foreign and economic policy.

On these two days, around 200 participants showed great interest in the lectures entitled “Green Cities – Blue Solutions” due to the extraordinary choice of topics and diversity, but also the highlight of political accentuations.  As expected, the response to the political kick-off was particular notable as high ranking politicians expressed opinions on the subject “sustainable water management”.

Through the partnership with the Federal Ministry and the Senate Administration, the underlined political orientation of the BLUE PLANET Forum clearly distinguished itself from the congress program and other events organized by WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL. In line with the WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL, the BLUE PLANET Forum also takes place every two years.

The long term goal of BLUE PLANET is to establish Berlin as the central meeting point for water management and to position Germany as the leading nation in the water sector. BLUE PLANET will accomplish this by offering a wide range of events and activities, where the topic of water if highlighted along with a political focus.

Worldwide, the economic and foreign policy are increasing the significance of the resource water and demand for technologies and services, in order to solve crisis’s and conflicts that are attributed to poor or inadequate water management. The German water industry has the expertise, the know-how, and the qualification to assist in these conflicts, however, their positioning on the growing world market, in order to generate employment and economic growth in Germany, is unsatisfactory.

With the politically oriented BLUE PLANET Forum 2015, an opportunity was presented, not only to attract the professional world, but also the decision-makers from international water users in industry, agriculture, metropolises and foreign policy. The forum is also used as a ‘marketplace’  for discussions and encounters, while simultaneously allowing the German water industry to present its know-how.


Downloads:

previous arrow
next arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

Mit der WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL 2015 präsentierte sich BLUE PLANET als Dachmarke nach einer fast zweijährigen Pause und mit neuen, innovativen und an die Bedürfnisse der sich ändernden globalen Wassermärkte angepassten Zielen: der Realisierung und Etablierung einer politisch ausgerichteten Veranstaltungsreihe in unterschiedlichen Formaten und mit breiter internationaler Wirkung. Den Auftakt dazu machte das neu konzipierte Blue Planet Forum 2015 am 25. und 26. März, mit dem ein internationales Publikum aus Industrie, Energie- und Landwirtschaft sowie den großen Metropolen und der Außen- und Wirtschaftspolitik angesprochen wurde.

Rund 200 Teilnehmer zeigten an den beiden Tagen ihr Interesse an den Vorträgen, die die Überschrift „Green Cities – Blaue Lösungen“ trugen. Dabei stießen zum einen die außergewöhnliche Themenwahl und -vielfalt und zum anderen die politische Akzentuierung auf großes Interesse. Wie zu erwarten, war die Resonanz auf den politischen Eröffnungsblock besonders groß, da sich hier u. a. hochrangige Politiker zum Thema ‚Nachhaltige Wasserwirtschaft‘ äußerten.

Mit seiner durch die Partnerschaft mit dem Bundesministerium und der Senatsverwaltung unterstrichenen politischen Ausrichtung grenzte sich das Blue Planet Forum vom Kongressprogramm und weiteren Veranstaltungen der WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL deutlich ab.

In Anlehnung an die WASSER BERLIN INTERNATIONAL findet auch das BLUE PLANET Forum alle zwei Jahre statt.

Erklärtes Ziel von BLUE PLANET ist, mit den unterschiedlichsten Veranstaltungen und Aktionen, bei denen stets das Thema Wasser mit politischen Akzent im Fokus steht, Berlin als zentralen Treffpunkt der Wasserwirtschaft zu etablieren und Deutschland langfristig als führende Nation im Wassersektor zu positionieren.

Weltweit nimmt die ökonomische und außenpolitische Bedeutung der Ressource Wasser zu, weltweit steigt auch die Nachfrage nach Technologien und Dienstleistungen, um Krisen und Konflikte, die schlechtem und/oder unzureichendem Wassermanagement zuzuschreiben sind, zu lösen. Die deutsche Wasserwirtschaft hat dafür die Kompetenz, das Know-how, die Qualifikation; Unbefriedigend ist jedoch ihre Positionierung auf den wachsenden Weltmärkten, um Arbeitsplätze und Wirtschaftswachstum in Deutschland zu generieren.

Mit dem politisch orientierten BLUE PLANET Forum 2015 wurde eine Bühne geöffnet, auf der nicht nur traditionell die Fachwelt agiert, sondern die auch auf Entscheider der internationalen Wassernutzer aus Industrie, Landwirtschaft, Metropolen und der Außenpolitik Anziehungskraft als ‚Marktplatz‘ für Gespräche, Begegnungen und Diskussionen ausübt und gleichzeitig der deutschen Wasserindustrie die Präsentation ihres Know-hows erlaubt.


Für Sie zum Download: