The next BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues will take place on
09 April 2019
at the Berlin-Brandenburgische AKADEMIE DER WISSENSCHAFT in Berlin.

 

The participation at this conference is free of charge.

Innovative Solutions for Sustainable Smart Cities II

BLUE PLANET Berlin meets AquaNES

 

BLUE PLANET 2019 will discuss and develop the results of the interactive BLUE PLANET conference in October 2018 on change processes and sustainable adaption concepts for water smart urban spaces worldwide.

To ensure a wide range of perspectives, BLUE PLANET 2019 will strongly focus on nature-based solutions for water management challenges. Consequently, BLUE PLANET 2019 will cooperate with the European project consortium AquaNES. This project consortium investigates the combination of conventional engineered processes with natural systems. Solutions are demonstrated at 14 sites in Europe, Israel and India.

At the BLUE PLANET Berlin conference in 2019 we look forward to discussing these approaches with professionals and scientists from research, industry, water utilities and municipalities to stimulate the knowledge transfer from research into practice.

 

Event Background

The BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues is a series of events initiated as a platform for dialogue in 2011 by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety and the Berlin Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises. Participants from business, research, politics and non-governmental organisations are encouraged to actively participate in the exchange of knowledge, ideas, concepts and experience on cutting-edge topics and issues in international water management and to discuss water management challenges in a solution-oriented manner. The participatory approach thus brings together proven experts and a broad spectrum of different stakeholders of the international water industry and promotes their mutual exchange of knowledge as well as goal- and action-oriented cooperation. In addition, the diligent selection of topics promotes the nexus between water, food and energy management.

 

BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues | Funding Authority

            

 

Project Partner                                                            Project Office

                            

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Die nächsten BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues finden am
09. April 2019
in der Berlin-Brandenburgischen AKADEMIE DER WISSENSCHAFTEN in Berlin statt.

 

Hinweis: Bei BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues handelt es sich um eine englischsprachige Veranstaltungsreihe. Die Teilnahme an der Konferenz ist für Sie kostenfrei.

 

Innovative Solutions for Sustainable Smart Cities II

BLUE PLANET Berlin meets AquaNES

 

BLUE PLANET 2019 wird die Ergebnisse der interaktiven BLUE PLANET-Konferenz im Oktober 2018 über Veränderungsprozesse und nachhaltige Anpassungskonzepte für wasserintelligente Stadträume weltweit diskutieren und weiterentwickeln.

Um ein breites Spektrum an Perspektiven zu gewährleisten, wird sich BLUE PLANET 2019 stark auf naturnahe Lösungen für wasserwirtschaftliche Herausforderungen konzentrieren. Daher wird BLUE PLANET 2019 mit dem europäischen Projektkonsortium AquaNES zusammenarbeiten. Dieses Projektkonsortium untersucht die Kombination von konventionellen technischen Prozessen mit natürlichen Systemen. An 14 Standorten in Europa, Israel und Indien werden Lösungen vorgestellt.

Auf der BLUE PLANET Berlin Konferenz 2019 freuen wir uns darauf, diese Ansätze mit Fachleuten und Wissenschaftlern aus Forschung, Industrie, Wasserversorgern und Kommunen zu diskutieren, um den Wissenstransfer aus der Forschung in die Praxis zu fördern.

 

Hintergrund

BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues ist eine im Jahr 2011 gemeinsam vom Deutschen Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit und der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe als Dialogplattform initiierte Veranstaltungsreihe. Teilnehmer*innen aus Wirtschaft, Forschung, Politik sowie Nicht-Regierungsorganisationen sollen angeregt werden, aktiv in den Wissens-, Ideen-, Konzept- und Erfahrungsaustausch zu top-aktuellen Themen und Fragestellungen der internationalen Wasserwirtschaft zu treten und lösungsorientiert über wasserwirtschaftliche Herausforderungen zu diskutieren. Der partizipatorische Ansatz bringt somit ausgewiesene Fachleute sowie ein breites Spektrum unterschiedlichster Stakeholder der internationalen Wasserwirtschaft zusammen und fördert deren Wissensaustausch sowie eine ziel -und handlungsorientierte Zusammenarbeit. Zusätzlich befördert die sorgfältige Auswahl der Themen den Nexus zwischen Wasser-, Ernährungs- und Energiewirtschaft.

 

BLUE PLANET Berlin Water Dialogues | Projektförderer

                

 

 

Projektpartner                                             Organisationsbüro

             

 

 

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]